Place to come in and say HI to the club after you have registered

Moderators: Subie Gal, 2stroketurbo

fastchicken

#1 Post by fastchicken »

Hello to everybody!
My name is Jan Hennen, I am a journalist from Germany and 56 years old. I am a big fan of automobiles, motorsport and historic motorsports.
Three years ago I saw the participants of the Liège-Brescia-Liège event in Karlsruhe. There has been three Subaru 360 in that rally and that started my interest for these nice cars.
First of all I bought some plastic kits to build a slot racing Subaru 360 to race it in the "Kampf der Zwerge" (Fight of the dwarfs?) in 1:24 scale. I will post some photos when it will be ready.
This year I saw a very nice blue Subaru during the Schloss Dyck Classic Days, this is the car of our new member LeonM from the Netherlands and this was the ultimate kick for me: I want to get such a nice Subaru 360 for me in original size!
My first questions: Are there any activities from the Subaru360Club also in Europe, especially in Germany? I would like to get contact to other Subaru 360 owners.
Does anybody know a Subaru 360 sedan or coach for sale? I would prefer a restored and nearly ready to drive car, because I have not enough time for working for years to restore an old one.

Hope to hear from some of you soon, best wishes from Germany,
Jan

rogerbhp
360 Master

Re: New Member

#2 Post by rogerbhp »

Hello, Jan,
Welcome to the Club!! If you do get a Subaru 360, it won't be easy restoring/maintaining it (as you'll be a rarity in Germany), but it can be done! The club members are as helpful as they can be. Parts are always difficult but there's a lot of expertise available thru the club on how to make things work.