New Member in AZ with Van

Place to come in and say HI to the club after you have registered

Moderators: Subie Gal, 2stroketurbo

FujiGuy

New Member in AZ with Van

#1 Post by FujiGuy »

Hello all,
Just a quick introduction. I just picked up a van last week. Pretty rough shape, but I did get it to start this weekend (although it did not run well).

Anyways, I am new to the 360 world, but not to Fuji Heavy Industries. I've had a several Fuji Rabbit scooters, and currently have a running 64 Rabbit 402, and a project 57 Rabbit Junior which I am hoping to put a modern Subaru Robin generator engine in. I also have a Subaru Baja to move everything around in...

I look forward to everyone's sage advice as I get this project on the road...

Here are some pictures so far of the van, as well as of the Rabbit 402 project:
Rabbit Photo Log
360 Van Photo Log

Regards,

Ryan

MJ
360 Master

Re: New Member in AZ with Van

#2 Post by MJ »

Welcome, Ryan!

I would like to add a Fuji Rabbit to my small stable, someday. Maybe you will be my "go-to guy" for all the particulars?

Ask alot of questions and post lots of photos! We like photos!
-Mark
'70 Subaru 360 Young S
"Before you criticize a man, walk a mile in his shoes.
That way, when you do criticize him, you'll be a mile away and have his shoes."
...Groucho

subaru360nut
Club Founder - 360 Guru

#3 Post by subaru360nut »

Ryan - I forget what year they told you that was, but I can tell from the transaxle top cover thatr it is a 4-speed, therefore a '69 or '70 - but whatever the AZ DOT wants to call it is fine as long as they give you plates for it! If they call it a '66 or earlier you have no emissions test - if they call it '67 or later and you get Hobby Car insurance on it you can still get an exemption from emisssions testing.

Enjoyes your Rabbit pix too!

Hope to meet you someday, let me know if you'r coming to Tucson any time.

Ed